4 Your Eyez Only Thoughts

Sunday, 11 December 2016

4 Your Eyez Only has now been released on Friday.

This is J Cole's fourth album, after releasing his platinum album  2014 Forest Hills Drive  which does not include any features.
With regards to his previous album, which is more of a storytelling of his life and this new  album is comes from a more soulful and deeper place.

Prior to the release of this album, J.Cole released a 40min documentary, which shows the production of this album and he also dropped 2 singles False Prophets and Everybody Dies

My Thoughts...

After spending the whole weekend listening this album, I can't say that its better than the previous album. I will just say they are very different and were released at different times of his life; One talks about his start to the industry and his inspirations..etc and the other one talks more in depth about his views on drugs, gun violence and his wife and his  new born daughter and what he would say to her.

This is one thing I rate about J.Cole  is his way of rapping is very visual, which allows you to relate to his situations with your own experiences.

To finish off, I would say the following songs are my favourite;
1. Deja Vu
2. Change
3.  Vile Mentality
4. Foldin Clothes
5. She's  Mine P2.

If you haven't listened to the album or bought it yet, go and buy it now!
Link: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/4-your-eyez-only/id1181454816

Posted By Urbanista ( Azza Gasim)
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram (@azza_urbanista)

No comments